Unizik 2018-2019 Academic Calender


Unizik 2018-2019 Academic Calender
The Management of Nnamdi azikiwe university has realeased the school calander for 2018-2019 Academic sssion


This is a compilation of the academic calendar for Nnamdi Azikiwe University (Unizik) 2018/2019 session

----------------FIRST SEMSTER ---------

Monday October 21, 2018  - Fresh students return and begin registration process

Monday November 12, 2018 – Old students return and commence payment of fees and registration

Monday November 19, 2018 lecture commences for all students

Wednesday November 28, 2018 – senate meeting

Wednesday Dec 21- Friday Dec 14 – orientation of new students

Saturday December 15, 2018 - matriculation ceremonies

Friday dec 21- wed January 2, 2019 – Christmas break

Thursday January 3, 2019 – lectures continues 

Wednesday January 30, 2019 – senate meeting

Monday January 25- Feb 1 , 2019 – university wide quiz

Monday February 25 – Friday march 1, 2019 – revision week

Wednesday February 27, 2019- senate meeting

Wednesday march 6, 2019 – committee of deans meeting

Monday march 4, 2019 – first semester exam commences

Friday march 25, 2019 – end of first semester exam


---------SECOND SEMESTER (2019)--------------


Monday april 8 – second semester lectures commences

Thursday april 18 – Friday april 26 easter break

Monday april 29,  - seond semester lecture continue
Wednesday april 24 – senate meeting

Monday April 29 – Friday May 11 - University wide quiz

Wednesday May 29 – senate meeting

Wednesday June 19 – second semester exam commences

Wednesday July 14 - senate meeting

Friday July 26 - second semester exam ends